In the case of an individual user, in iOS and Android we will have to access a contact from the chat panel.
Courtesy | The images sent by the temporary chat will be removed from the application’s photos
WhatsApp has just activated 7-day self-destructing temporary messages in mobile applications, desktop applications and WhatsApp Web.
The company announced the availability of the feature in early December after a long time testing it in beta, and it is finally available to all users, as we have seen.
The idea is that when the function is activated, it deletes our messages received and sent in chat, including audios and other multimedia content.
It is very easy to activate temporary messages in a conversation. In the case of an individual user, in iOS and Android we will have to access a contact from the Chat panel, and once we have identified their conversation, we will touch the name.
That will take us to «Info. contact », menu where we find the« Temporary Messages »option. Once we touch there, WhatsApp will explain how it works and will allow us to activate and deactivate the option.
In the Web and Desktop version
In WhatsApp Web or WhatsApp Desktop the steps are similar to those we’ve seen on a mobile phone. We access the contact information of the conversation where we want to activate the temporary messages.
By activating this option, we will have the benefits and possibilities that self-destructive messages offer. Here’s how the company explains the peculiarities and limitations of this novelty:
- All normal chat users (between two people) can activate the function, but in groups, the possibility of doing so is only in the hands of administrators.
- While the temporary messages disappear within a week, it’s important to remember what WhatsApp indicates: the preview of notifications may not be cleared, and that includes Android, iOS, macOS and, at this case, Windows 10.
- If you answer a short-term message as an appointment, even after seven days, the quoted message can still be seen.
- If a short-lived message is sent to a group where short-term messages are disabled, it will continue to be visible in the forwarded conversation.
- If a user backs up when the short-lived message is still visible, it will be included in the backup. Shortcuts will be deleted when a user restores a backup.
- The images sent by the temporary chat will be removed from the application’s photos. However, if auto-save is activated in the smartphone gallery, the photos will remain on the various devices even after a day of deleting messages.
Make sure the information is immediately on your mobile phone. Join the Prioia Diario group on WhatsApp via the following link: https://chat.whatsapp.com/JxG0tjJAUyX3bsyMuiYMPh
We’re also on Telegram as @DiarioPrimicia, join here https://t.me/diarioprimicia