Monday , September 26 2022

Wales v Australia: Josh Adams chose ahead of Liam Williams


Josh Adams started for Wales against Scotland and England in the Six Nations of the Year this year
International October: Wales v Australia
Location: Principality Stadium, Cardiff Date: Saturday, November 10 Kick: 17:20 GMT
Scope: Live on BBC Two, S4C, BBC Radio Wales, Radio Cymru, the BBC Sport website and app.

Wales has chosen the Worcester Josh Adams wing in front of the British and Irish Lions star Liam Williams for a Saturday Test against Australia.

Adams replaces Luke Morgan as one of three changes from the team that scored Scotland, while Williams joins the bench by Dan Biggar flying as Gareth Anscombe waits for 10.

Tomas Francis, tight-up, is remembered instead of Dillon Lewis.

The third change sees Adam Beard replacing Cory Hill in the second row.

Williams, Adams, Francis and Biggar were not available last weekend against Scotland because they played for English clubs, and the game fell outside the Rugby & World's international window.

Saracens according to Williams had been pulled to turn back to the three sides alongside Leigh Halfpenny and George North.

Ken Owens takes Union Rugby every week on an access journey to the Welsh gym.

Anscombe has had another opportunity alone although the availability of Biggar Northampton with Rhys Patchell has also passed consent protocol tests.

With Samson Lee still losing injuries, Exeter Francis's drummer starts in front of Lewis who has named among those who take place.

The other change is that Beard forms a all-Ospreys re-hunting partnership with Wales captain Alun Wyn Jones.

Onwards Robin McBryde, coach, Beard coached on Monday following his new performance against Scotland. He extends to Dragons skipper Hill who was co-captain of the Welsh summer tour with Ellis Jenkins, the side of the Blues of Cardiff, who has recovered himself from shoulder injury.

Jenkins is on the bench after the drumming trail Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric and Ross Moriarty impressed last weekend.

Wales: Leigh Halfpenny; George North, Jonathan Davies, Hadleigh Parkes, Josh Adams; Gareth Anscombe, Gareth Davies; Nicky Smith, Ken Owens, Tomas Francis, Adam Beard, Alun Wyn Jones, Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric, Ross Moriarty

Replacements: Elliot Dee, Rob Evans, Dillon Lewis, Cory Hill, Ellis Jenkins, Tomos Williams, Dan Biggar, Liam Williams

Australia: Dane Haylett-Petty; Israel Folau, Samu Kerevi, Kurtley Beale, Sefa Naivalu; Bernard Foley, Will Genia; Scott Sio, Tolu Latu, Allan Alaalatoa, Izack Rodda, Adam Coleman, Jack Dempsey, Michael Hooper (fallen), David Pocock

Replacements: Tatafu Polota-Nau, Sekope Kepu, Taniela Tupou, Rob Simmons, Ned Hanigan, Nick Phipps, Matt To & Omn, Jack Maddocks.

Referee: Ben O Keeffe (New Zealand)

Help mediators: Romain Poite (France), Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)

TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

Source link