Thursday , August 11 2022

Do not ignore this bit of Facebook – Digital News: Mobile



[ad_1]

Facebook's memories are tired: Anniversaries, ancient contributions, long forgotten pictures. The suggestion that millions of people will see in its Facebook time line is soon important. The company informs Android users of a new way of managing access to location history. If you see the dip is degenerate, you should definitely take two minutes to study.

So far, anyone who owns a smart Android phone is only two options and uses the Facebook app: find the situation on or off. The location services can be managed in the system's settings of the device. Allowing an app to track your location allows it to have permanent access, regardless of whether or not you use the app.

How to use the new location option

Facebook now gives users a third choice: they can share their place – but they only open the app during the time. So far, Facebook holds the GPS data permanently in the background and creates a detailed history of location. Facebook also uses this information to enable advertisers to tailor advertisements to specific audiences and to more personalize them.

To check the new location yourself, tap the menu in the top right hand corner of the Facebook app. Here, select "Attitude and Privacy" and open "Viewing Privacy". In the first item «Privacy» you will see the «Location location management» option. Here you can either complete workshops or change the location services completely. In addition, it should now give the opportunity to ban Facebook to track their device in the background. On the smartphone of the SZ editorial office, this option was not released again on Thursday morning.

The venue's course allows collections of private life

If you have an Apple device with an iOS operating system, you'll find the possibility for a long time directly in the system settings. In the location services ("Settings> Privacy> Location Services") you have the option of three options: never, when using or always. If you give limited access to an app, Apple coloring the status bar is blue, and shows a message when the program finds the location.

Conditional information is sensitive information that enables you to identify friends, relatives, habits and interests. For a good reason, you should not share this information with any company. For example, Facebook offers you automatically notified when friends are nearby. If you want to end up your privacy, you should think twice.

CNBC revealed last week that Facebook was using its app to target specific people. If the company distributes users so dangerously, for example because they have threatened Facebook employees in the past, they end on an observation list. According to former employees, the list should contain a number of hundreds of people.

Other companies do everything to access their location. In August, Google announced that it would even prosecute users if they objected explicitly. Shortly after that, Google changed the description of the corresponding locations to avoid misunderstanding. Many mobile phone things are much more noticeable: At the end of 2018, a major search by the New York Times showed how dozens of companies monitor users partly illegally and sell the data to third parties.

So, you should check your settings not only for Facebook, but for each program. On iOS, you open the location services and deprive access to all programs that do not necessarily know where they are. Android users hit "Security and Location" in their settings and check "App level permission" under "Location." In the Android Help section, Google explains how to find the option and what the difference between the rough access and exact location is. (Tamedia Editors)

Created: 21.02.2019, 20:22 clock

[ad_2]
Source link