Thursday , May 26 2022

The Arab teams in the Africa mission


Qualifiers for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations will be reinstated, starting today, Wednesday.

  • Algeria won the title of the last issue
    Algeria won the title of the last issue

After a break for nearly a year due to the onset of the Corona virus, the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying games, starting today, Wednesday, are back behind closed doors.

Last Friday, the Confederation of African Football (CAF) announced that all qualifying matches will be held behind closed doors because of Corona “unless the host federation government decides to attend the fans” with the approval of the Confederation.

And he is eligible for the continental tournament hosted by Cameroon and postponed between early 2021 and January 2022, champion and runner of the 12 groups.

Cameroon, the five-time African champion, automatically qualified from Group E as the host country.

After a humble start that saw him draw twice with his Kenyan hosts 1-1 and Comoros 0-0, Egypt, the record holder with the number of titles (7), is looking for his first victory when he meets Togo twice, first at the Cairo International Stadium next Saturday, and then three days later in Lomé within The seventh group.

Algeria, the champion of the last edition and the top with 6 points, tries to solve one of the two Group H cards, with two games against Zimbabwe (4 points) on Thursday at the July 5, 1962 Stadium in Algiers, and then four days later at the National Stadium in Harare.

Like Algeria, the 2004 Tunisia champion is looking for two new Group X victories, having won Libya 4-1 and then holding Equatorial Guinea 1-0, when they met Tanzania twice, starting on Friday.

In Group E, Morocco competes with Mauritania for the top spot, where they are tied by four points each.

The “Atlas Lions” plays twice against the Central African Republic, while Mauritania plays against Burundi.

Here’s the games program:

– today is Wednesday:

Guinea-Chad (Group A)

Mauritania-Burundi (Group E)

Cape Verde-Rwanda (Group F)

Kenya-Comoros (Group G)

Senegal-Guinea-Bissau (Group I)

Equatorial Libya (Group 10)


Uganda – South Sudan (Group Two)

Burkina Faso-Malawi (Group Two)

Ghana – Sudan (Group C)

Gabon-Gambia (Group D)

Cameroon-Mozambique (Group F)

Zambia-Botswana (Group H)

Algeria-Zimbabwe (Group H)

Congo-Eswatini (Group I)

Ivory Coast-Madagascar (Group 11)


Mali-Namibia (Group A)

South Africa – Sao Tome and Principe (Group C)

Moroccan Republic of Central Africa (Group E)

Tunisia-Tanzania (Tenth Group)

Niger-Ethiopia (Group Eleven)

Nigeria-Sierra Leone (Group 12)

– Saturday:

Congo-Angola Republic (Group D)

Egypt – Togo (Group G)

Benin-Lesotho (Group 12).

Source link