For a typewriter, automatic spelling check, or inaccurate video, most of us have proven the situation where we can not disregard incorrect messages on apps.
You may talk to your manager, mother, or friend, when you realize that your message is thrown away. If you already think "do not turn back now," do not sweat. There are really ways to navigate a technique (yes, no kidding), so you can save yourself from embarrassing message errors.
Read on to learn how you can disregard messages that you have already sent on apps such as Facebook Messenger, Instagram, and more.
Version 191 of Facebook Messenger in Apple App Store includes all the technical methods, including the ability to send voice messages, chat with businesses, and display message responses with stickers. At the moment, you can only delete the messages you send on your own device, but that will change soon.
According to Facebook Messenger, there are new features on the way, including the option to remove a message from chat articles after you send it. For example, if you send accidentally information or message accidentally, then you can repair it by removing the message up to 10 minutes after you send it.
Instagram may be the easiest app to solve problems in the message. The deletion of a previously sent message takes only three steps: Tap the arrow on your Instagram menu, select the chat to find the message that you would like to disregard, then tap and hold the message to choose "disregard ". Your bad message will disappear from your conversation in a pinch. The unfavorable thing is that people could see your message error before correcting you, so remember that when you use the app.
A seamless message is a major thing on Google Hangouts, but unfortunately, you can not delete individual messages that you have already sent. If a message restriction occurs, you can only take two steps: go to "settings" and delete your conversation history with one person or delete your chat history with a group. Although you clear the bad message on your phone, all the recipients will still see the error on their side to the thread. So check your writing before pressing "send" on this app.
WhatsApp makes it easy to get rid of a bad message. On the app, you can delete messages to everyone in a few easy steps. To delete messages that you have sent in an individual conversation or group, open the app, go to the chat with the message error, tap and hold the message, then tap "delete" at the top and screen. The advantage of this feature is that you have up to 60 minutes to erase messages previously sent, but your recipients may see your message before it is deleted or you can not immediately remove it.
Snapchat, who is known for his fast story feature, has no ability to erase messages previously sent. On your own, you can explain a conversation by going to "settings," by clicking on "clear conversations" under "counting actions," and taping the "x" next to a name to delete your chat history. Although you can delete any messages from your phone, the person receiving the message has access to the message thread.
However, Snapchat offers a "Clear Chat" feature, where you can delete a message before a friend sees it, back CNBC. All you need to do is turn the right to visit your friend page, select the chat column, select a message that you already sent, and tick the message to hold & & # 39; to erase That's easy. However, your friend will see the eradication message, so be vigilant if you make a mistake.
More about Geek.com: