Sunday , October 2 2022

Report of abuse against Rodrigo Eguillor: I knew the function that enabled you to share your placement in real time



[ad_1]

We know that it would be better to live in a world where we are all safe and no-one should tell us that it has "come home" or ask for a call in the middle of an appointment to check that everything is in order. But unfortunately, the uncertainty and cases of harassment and sexual abuse, such as the person accused of Rodrigo Eguillor, are common.

In the last hours, a Twitter user shared a trick that everyone does not know: Divide the location in real time on WhatsApp. Florencia Freijo thought about women who "crossed paths with Rodrigo Eguillor, go in a taxi that they do not know or leave with a witch in Tinder".

Sharing the location by WhatsApp is quite simple, and it can be done with individual contact or with a group. First of all you have to click on the clip button, in the box to write a message, select the "Location" option and choose how much time you want to share: 15 minutes, one hour or eight.

WhatsApp location, in real time.
WhatsApp location, in real time.

Other location options

Google allows, through its maps, to divide the location. To implement it, you must open the Google Maps application, touch the menu and select "Share location" and then "Add people". Good details of the platform are that it allows us to choose how long we want to share our location.

"Share your location", the function in Google Maps.

If we resume the time, we can go back to the Share Share menu and touch "delete" on the X & # 39; next to the user that we do not want to continue to share that information. The location can be viewed and distributed from cell phones. From a computer, only venues and those that shared it with us you can see. To do this, we will have to use the phone.

Facebook Messenger also offers this option. The system has to plan primarily so that friends can say quickly "we're in such a park" or "we're waiting for you in this bar", but also It serves so that relatives or contacts can alert where they are for security reasons.

The option
The "Share location" option in Facebook Messenger.

When one shares the location, pressures on the "+" button and select where it is available for 60 minutes. But it also allows us to give her the best to share it if we're sorry.

[ad_2]
Source link