Mark Zuckerberg's social network has been involved in a number of scandals recently, we all remember the one that took a Facebook creator to trial. Since then new arguments have risen, each with a common denominator, consumer privacy.
For this reason, the American company makes many efforts to recover the trust of the consumers. Few they take steps, like the one who will tell you. You can now delete the Facebook location in the background.
Stop Facebook not knowing where you are
The company itself announced a statement on its official blog, from now on You can stop the application of the well-known social network from finding your location while you do not use it if you have an Android phone.
Most of us are aware that there are many applications they receive information about our location while we use them, but you may not know they are also doing when we are not even with them. Facebook is an example, but you can change it thanks to a new option.
All you have to do is follow these simple steps:
In the Facebook application, go to Configuration and privacy, and enter the section Configuration.
Then, and in the part of Privacy, you will see an option of the name Location.
If your location history is disabled, there is no problem, Facebook can not get that information.
If you have a history to activate, you will see a new option of the name Location in the background, that you can delete it.
As you can see, the Zuckerberg application is prevented from knowing where we are very easy. If you received services that have been located, Facebook will be responsible for informing you that you have this new option. If you are a iOS user, nothing changes, but it will also be notified so that you can check how your options have been configured.
It may be of interest to you: From today, Messenger Facebook allows you to delete messages sent: this is how it works.
Follow us on Telegram To find highlights of the day and the best offer of Android!